Agenda

See all Session Descriptions

Day 1 - Thursday - 20 November, 2014

Session descriptions day 1

8.15

Registration and Coffee

9.00
Sessions are partially or completely in English.

Opening Keynote:

International Review: Bitcoin Stories from Across the Globe

From Berlin to Buenos Aires to Paris, the fabric of the Bitcoin community is strengthening. Nicolas Cary, CEO of Blockchain.info will review compelling stories and exciting projects from across the globe. Bitcoin is borderless, come learn why Bitcoin is going to reshape the way the world thinks about technology.
Speaker:

Nicolas Cary, CEO, Blockchain.info

9.30
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Using Bitcoin to Achieve Real Crowdfunding

Crowdfunding platforms have stolen the headlines for the past few years but plenty of problems remain. The principle behind the concept is really to rely on donations, which is not a great way to scale a project. In this session, we’ll explore the decentralized Bitcoin model for crowdfunding and the role cryptocurrency will play in equity creation and the future success of startups.
Speaker:

Elie Chevignard, CMO, OAuth.io

10.00
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Moving towards a Bitcoin Society

While Bitcoin startups and merchants have hugely increased over the last year, bitcoin non-adopters are still waiting for the next indispensable bitcoin app in order to enter the market. Along with our finest industry leaders, you will discover the keys points that could lead to bitcoin mass adoption and, why not, a Bitcoin Society!
Moderator:

Yannick Losbar, CEO & Founder, Coinizy

Speaker:

Francis Pouliot, CEO, Bitcoin Foundation Canada (BFC), Director of Public Affairs, The Bitcoin Embassy

Marianne Ilzuka, Co-Founder, Edubanque.com

Marc Pilkington, Associate Professor of Economics, University of Burgundy

10.30

Coffee Break

11.00
Sessions are partially or completely in English.

Industrial Mining: Powered Warehouse Shell vs. Hosted Cloud Offerings

As large scale miners and manufacturers look to scale Data Center power infrastructure at lower costs per TerraHash, some are demanding all of the managed services found in hosted mining solutions, at the low price point of raw powered warehouse shells. Learn the challenges and hidden costs with "Do it yourself" warehouse mining in wholesale Data Center operations, versus the simplified turn-key approach offered by industrial Cloud hosted solutions priced as "all-in" contract costs.
Moderator:

David A. Johnston, Co-Founder, BitAngels, Managing Director, Decentralized Application Fund

Speaker:

Yoshi Goto, Bitmain Representative, BitMain

Marco Streng, CEO and Co-Founder, Genesis Mining

11.45
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Decentralized Technologies: Lifeboats for Society

Since the times of the first kingdoms of ancient Sumeria, humanity has lived under the paradigm of centralised power structures. Many achievements have been made possible with the use of such hierarchical structures. Yet history has shown over and over again, that when centers of power collapse, whole structures can become compromised and crumble. The fall of the Roman empire is a good example, and so are the financial crises and ensuing misery we have witnessed over the last hundred years.
For the first time in history, with the advent of new technologies, people are able to create new ways of distributing power more horizontally. New decentralised systems are emerging, offering a unique opportunity for humanity to create a more resilient world.
Speaker:

Hakim Mamoni, Co-Founder and CTO, Seedcoin

12.30

Lunch Break

13.30
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Bitcoin and Anti-Money Laundering Regulation: Strategies for Successful Compliance and Government Relations

This session covers Juan’s unique point of view on how to approach the inevitability of regulation, and how to build risk and compliance programs the smart way. It deals with the high-level global regulatory challenges, the main risk areas facing non-bank financial institutions, how to identify the risks, and why focusing on the spirit of the law is more important than not. Juan provides valuable, contrarian advice that he himself has followed to build several companies, obtain and maintain dozens of bank accounts and pass dozens of examinations in multiple countries.
Speaker:

Juan Llanos, EVP of Strategic Partnerships & Chief Transparency Officer, Bitreserve.org

14.15
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

The Bitcoin Startup Ecosystem

Bitcoin has been a major draw for entrepreneurs as venture capital has eagerly embraced Bitcoin as a technology. But what kinds of opportunities are available to entrepreneurs interested in Bitcoin today. For active players, what are the challenges and the exciting possibilities on the horizon? This panel includes entrepreneurs, venture capitalists and technology journalists to discuss what is currently hot in the entrepreneurial space for Bitcoin.
Moderator:

Francois Poupard, Chief Editor, Bitcoin Vox

Speaker:

Eddy Travia, Co-founder & Chief Startup Officer, Seedcoin

Eric Larchevêque, Founder and CEO, Ledger, Cofounder, La Maison du Bitcoin (a Paris Bitcoin Center)

Francis Pouliot, CEO, Bitcoin Foundation Canada (BFC), Director of Public Affairs, The Bitcoin Embassy

Matthieu Riou, CTO, BlockCypher

Pierre Gerard, Co-Founder, Yallet

Susan Hyon, Founder, bitEcology , Co-Founder, Csquared

15:15

Coffee Break

16:00
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Bitcoin Scripts and Multisignature Transactions

In this presentation, you will learn about the bitcoin scripting language and how to use it to build complex transactions, starting from multisignature transactions to crowdfunding transactions. The presentation will shed some light on projects like Ethereum, Coinprism or Coinb.in building on the concept of complex transactions or smart contracts. The presentation is meant to be useful and informative not only for code artists but also for bitcoin enthusiasts, entrepreneurs or investors without any programming experience. The presentation is meant to be useful and informative not only for code artists but also for bitcoin enthusiasts, entrepreneurs or investors without any programming experience.
Speaker:

Pierre Noizat, COO, Paymium

16:30
Sessions are partially or completely in English.

Towards Decentralization: How Bitcoin and the Blockchain is Changing Business

Bitcoin is the first of a class of technologies that allow the exchange of value without going through traditional banking systems. The security of projects based on cryptocurrency relies on math rather than traditional identity and qualification based systems. This has freed companies from the constraints that naturally come with using the traditional payment systems. This presentation explores the constraints that remain on applications funded with cryptocurrencies. We discuss how centralization can work in this space, and how decentralization can work.
Speaker:

Paul Snow, CEO, Factom , Founder, Passing Bitcoin Around the World

17:00
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Sound Wallet: How to Create a Cold Storage Wallet Out of Sound

People are losing bitcoins daily to hackers that are able to access accounts at exchanges or when they are careless with their bitcoin. One way to store your bitcoins is so called "cold storage". With a sound wallet you can turn your private key into sound and store it on a CD, Tape or even a Vinyl Record. Sound Wallet has made appearances on coindesk.com, maxkeiser.com and heise.de.
Speaker:

Theo Goodman, Chief Sound Officer, Sound Wallet and Founding Member, Bitcoin Frankfurt User Group

17:30
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Jetcoin and Sports: A Match Made in Crypto Heaven

The Jetcoin team will introduce its new coin focused on sports and will describe its experience as Serie A Italian Football first cryptocurrency sponsor. Jetcoin will present jetcoin and the jetcoin contracts for upcoming talent in sports.
Moderator:

Yannick Losbar, CEO & Founder, Coinizy

Speaker:

Eric A. Ceret, Creator, Jetcoin , Co-Founder, Jetcoin Institute

Eddy Travia, Co-founder & Chief Startup Officer, Seedcoin

Adam Vaziri, Director, DIACLE

Octave Bodel, Chief Strategy Officer, XNF NoFiatCoin, XNFtrading.com

18:00:00

Reception

19:00:00

End of First Conference Day


Day 2 - Friday - 21 November, 2014

Session descriptions day 2

8.15

Registration and Coffee

9.00
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Opening Keynote:

We Need a Monetary Ecosystem, Why?

Speaker:

Bernard Lietaer, Research Fellow, Advisor to Jetcoin Institute, Center for Sustainable Resources of the University of California at Berkeley and Partner, Hermes Glo

9.45
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Colored Coins in Practice

This highly informative session will provide an overview of Colored Coins: what they are, how one can issue them, how they can enable anyone to sell or buy anything using the Bitcoin blockchain (stocks, bonds, smart properties, securities, precious metals, commodities, currencies, etc.). We will go through the technical aspects of Colored Coins but also through diverse concrete use cases demonstrating how Colored Coins is really a revolution.
Speaker:

Flavien Charlon, Founder, Coinprism and Predictious

10.30

Coffee Break

11.00
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Bitcoin Ecosystem Investing : Do's and Dont's

Crypto currency investing has many facets from incubation, early stage, and roll ups to later stage and leveraging public markets. This panel features experts in these areas and will explain the pros, cons and pitfalls of investing on bitcoin companies at various stages or even just in bitcoin/alt coin itself.
Moderator:

Bastian Brand, Investment Manager, Pathfinder Capital Ltd

Speaker:

Eric Larchevêque, Founder and CEO, Ledger, Cofounder, La Maison du Bitcoin (a Paris Bitcoin Center)

Jean-Marie Mognetti, Partner, Global Advisors (Jersey) Limited

Yves-Laurent Kayan, Co-Founder and Strategy Director, CoinPlus

11.45
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Bitcoin Regulation Update: Issues and Challenges

Is bitcoin a currency, a commodity, a property, a speculative product, or a new type of asset? Bitcoin legal status is still not clearly defined and varies significantly between countries and jurisdictions. With our panel of regulatory experts, we will review the different regulations and see how it affects the ecosystem in terms of AML requirements, Taxes, restrictions and customer protection. Together we will discuss our vision of an adapted regulatory framework and see how it could be beneficial to the different parties e.g. customers, merchants, businesses, partners and regulators.
Moderator:

Aurélien Menant, Co-Founder/CEO, Gatecoin, Co-Founder, Bitcoin Association of HK

Speaker:

Gabrielle Patrick, Co-Founder and General Counsel, Epiphyte

Philippe Portier, Partner, Jeantet & Associés , Chair, French National Association of Lobbyist Lawyers (Association des Avocats Lobbyistes)

Jean-Yves Rossi, Chairman and Founder, CANTON-Consulting

12.30

Lunch Break

13.30
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

The Future of Altcoins

Altcoins, despite some dire predictions, are continuing to grow both in number and capitalization. What are the likely courses of development for these assets, and how will they fit into the Bitcoin-dominated, crypto-economy over time? Do altcoins provide real innovations to the cryptocurrency landscape or are they mostly just copies meant to capitalize on the Bitcoin publicity? Join our panel of industry insiders as they discuss and debate the brave new world beyond Bitcoin including Litecoin, Primecoin, Dogecoin, Namecoin, Devcoin, Terracoin, and more.
Moderator:

Francois Poupard, Chief Editor, Bitcoin Vox

Speaker:

Matthieu Riou, CTO, BlockCypher

Jacques Favier, Founder, La Voie du Bitcoin

Adli Takkal Bataille, Founder and Chief Editor of the website Le Coin Coin

Gilles Cadignan, Entrepreneur and Zetacoin Community Member

14.15
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Crypto Trading and Options

This session will provide Bitcoin/Crypto currency traders with valuable insight, strategies and tactics on separating the signal from the noise and properly managing risk.
Speaker:

Cedric Jeanson, CEO, BitSpread

15.00

Coffee Break

15.30
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

Bitcoin Security and Freedom

We thought we knew everything about money freedom and security and that we need to sacrifice our freedoms for confort and security. We don't agree at all. Bitcoin is not only an amazing technology and a quickly growing high-tech ecosystem. It also is a political movement which ambitions to reinvent money, power and even work and business. A powerful wind of freedom blows and promises to end up the sordid monopoly of bankers to govern our lives and our money. In bitcoin security and cryptography do not exclude freedom. They substantially extend our freedoms. For example anyone can create their own private monetary system. This revolution however belongs only to those who participate actively. Bitcoin is not devoid of problems such as how can a community of individuals can run a financial cooperative without being manipulated by powerful entities? Can we trust the source code and cryptography? Do we understand the risks well enough in order to put our savings in some computer system either private or shared in the cloud? The public authorities do they need to regulate bitcoin as it was proposed in the New York state? The everlasting evolutionary competition between different monetary systems which are all trying to gain our confidence can be engaged on technical superiority and yet, as always in the cybersecurity domain, is not exempt from problems.
Speaker:

Nicolas Courtois, Cryptographer and Senior Lecturer in Computer Science, University College London

16.15
Sessions are partially or completely in French.

The Future of Crypto-Exchanges

In light of recent developments, our panel of existing exchange founders and operators will discuss the future of Bitcoin and other crypto-currency exchanges. Join us as we examine the current challenges and opportunities facing crypto-exchanges along with the technologies and developments we can look forward to in this fast evolving sector. We'll also delve into the large opportunities and risks that remain unaddressed in addition to the steps that can be taken to improve security and trust for users.
Moderator:

Aurélien Menant, Co-Founder/CEO, Gatecoin, Co-Founder, Bitcoin Association of HK

Speaker:

Victor Mertz, Marketing Manager , PAYMIUM

Jean-Marie Mognetti, Partner, Global Advisors (Jersey) Limited

Emilien Dutang, CEO/Founder, MasterXchange & BTCOracle

17.00

End of Conference

Would you like to be an exhibitor or sponsor?
You can find the exhibitor and sponsorship opportunities here
For more information Contact Us.

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Exhibitors

Sponsor

Media Partners

BITCOIN FOUNDATION GOLD MEMBER

Programme

Voir toutes les descriptions de sessions

Jour 1 - jeudi - 20 novembre 2014

Descriptions de sessions Jour 1

8.15

Inscription et Café

9.00
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Anglais.

Opening Keynote:

Revue Internationale : l'histoire du Bitcoin dans le monde

De Berlin, Buenos Aires à Paris, le tissu de la communauté Bitcoin est en train de se renforcer. Nicolas Cary, PDG de Blockchain.info analyse les histoires et projets les plus captivants dans le monde. Le Bitcoin ne connait pas de frontières, venez découvrir pourquoi Bitcoin va changer la manière dont le monde voit la technologie.
Intervenant:

Nicolas Cary, CEO, Blockchain.info

9.30
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Le role du Bitcoin dans le succès de l'industrie du financement participatif (Crowdfunding)

Les plateformes de financement participatif (ou Crowdfunding) ont connu un essor médiatique important ces dernières années, mais beaucoup de problèmes persistent. Le principe derrière ce concept dépend des dons, ce qui n'est la meilleure manière de porter un projet. Dans cette session, nous explorerons le modèle décentralisé du Bitcoin pour les plateformes de Crowdfunding et le role que la monnaie digitale va jouer dans la création de richesse et le succès futur des startups.
Intervenant:

Elie Chevignard, CMO, OAuth.io

10.00
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Vers une Société Bitcoin

Alors que le nombre de startups Bitcoin et de commerçants a considérablement augmenté l’an dernier, les plus sceptiques attendent encore la prochaine application qui rendra indispensable le bitcoin afin d’entrer sur ce marché. Avec les leaders de l'industrie, vous découvrirez les conditions qui pourraient permettre une adoption massive du Bitcoin et, pourquoi pas, conduire à une société Bitcoin.
Modérateur:

Yannick Losbar, CEO & Founder, Coinizy

Intervenant:

Francis Pouliot, CEO, Bitcoin Foundation Canada (BFC), Director of Public Affairs, The Bitcoin Embassy

Marianne Ilzuka, Co-Founder, Edubanque.com

Marc Pilkington, Associate Professor of Economics, University of Burgundy

10.30

Pause café

11.00
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Anglais.

Minage Industriel : exploitation électrique vs cloud mining

Les mineurs industriels et les fabriquants de matériel de minage cherchent à réduire les coûts d'éléctricité par TerraHash, certains cherchent des solutions uniques pour l'hébergement et l'électricité. Comparez les défis et les coûts des solutions d'hébergement et des offres de Cloud comme les contrats tout inclus.
Modérateur:

David A. Johnston, Co-Founder, BitAngels, Managing Director, Decentralized Application Fund

Intervenant:

Yoshi Goto, Bitmain Representative, BitMain

Marco Streng, CEO and Co-Founder, Genesis Mining

11.45
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Les Technologies Décentralisées : opportunités sociétales

Depuis les premiers royaumes sumériens, l’humanité a vécu sous le paradigme des structures de pouvoir centralisées. Un grand nombre de réussites ont été réalisées par l’usage de ces structures hiérarchiques. L’histoire nous a démontré sans cesse que lorsque les centres de pouvoir s’effondrent, des structures entières peuvent être compromises et s'effondrer. La chute de l’Empire romain est un bon exemple, ainsi que les crises financières et la misère à laquelle nous avons assistée ces derniers siècles. Pour la première fois dans l’histoire, avec l’arrivée de nouvelles technologies, les gens sont capables de créer de meilleures manières pour distribuer le pouvoir plus horizontalement. De nouveaux systèmes décentralisés émergent et offrent à l'humanité une opportunité unique de créer un monde plus résistant.
Intervenant:

Hakim Mamoni, Co-Founder and CTO, Seedcoin

12.30

Pause déjeuner

13.30
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Bitcoin et la Lutte contre le Blanchiment: stratégies de conformité et relations gouvernementales

Cette session vous donnera le point de vue unique de Juan sur la manière de se conformer aux dispositions réglementaires et de mettre en place un programme de gestion des risques efficace. Seront abordés les défis d'une réglementation globale, les principaux risques auxquels les institutions financières font face, ainsi que la nécessité de se concentrer sur l’esprit de la loi. Juan partagera son expérience et ses recommandations en matière de création d'entreprises, de gestion multiple de comptes bancaires et d'audit.
Intervenant:

Juan Llanos, EVP of Strategic Partnerships & Chief Transparency Officer, Bitreserve.org

14.15
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

L'écosystème Startup Bitcoin

Le Bitcoin a été une réussite majeure pour les entrepreneurs, et le capital-risque a immédiatement soutenu Bitcoin en tant que technologie. Mais quelles sont les opportunités qui s'offrent aux entrepreneurs intéressés par le Bitcoin aujourd’hui ? Pour ceux qui jouent un rôle actif, quels sont les défis et les possibilités à l’horizon ? Cette table ronde est composée d’entrepreneurs, de sociétés de capital-risque et de journalistes spécialisés en technologie qui discuteront des dernières tendances dans l’industrie du Bitcoin.
Modérateur:

Francois Poupard, Chief Editor, Bitcoin Vox

Intervenant:

Eddy Travia, Co-founder & Chief Startup Officer, Seedcoin

Eric Larchevêque, Founder and CEO, Ledger, Cofounder, La Maison du Bitcoin (a Paris Bitcoin Center)

Francis Pouliot, CEO, Bitcoin Foundation Canada (BFC), Director of Public Affairs, The Bitcoin Embassy

Matthieu Riou, CTO, BlockCypher

Pierre Gerard, Co-Founder, Yallet

Susan Hyon, Founder, bitEcology , Co-Founder, Csquared

15:15

Pause café

16:00
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Le Langage Bitcoin et Les Transactions Multisignatures

Dans cette présentation, vous découvrirez le langage bitcoin et comment l’utiliser afin de construire des transactions complexes, en commençant par les transactions multisignatures jusqu'aux financements participatifs. La présentation mettra en lumière les projets Ethereum, Coinprism et Coinb en s’appuyant sur le concept des transactions complexes ou des contrats intelligents. Cette présentation ne s'adresse pas seulement aux codeurs informatiques, mais à tous les enthousiastes du Bitcoin, les entrepreneurs ainsi que les investisseurs sans aucune compétences en programmation.
Intervenant:

Pierre Noizat, COO, Paymium

16:30
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Anglais.

Towards Decentralization: How Bitcoin and the Blockchain is Changing Business

Bitcoin is the first of a class of technologies that allow the exchange of value without going through traditional banking systems. The security of projects based on cryptocurrency relies on math rather than traditional identity and qualification based systems. This has freed companies from the constraints that naturally come with using the traditional payment systems. This presentation explores the constraints that remain on applications funded with cryptocurrencies. We discuss how centralization can work in this space, and how decentralization can work.
Intervenant:

Paul Snow, CEO, Factom , Founder, Passing Bitcoin Around the World

17:00
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Sound Wallet : comment sécuriser un portefeuille Bitcoin grâce au son

Certaines personnes perdent tous les jours des bitcoins à cause de pirates informatiques qui réussissent à accéder à leurs comptes de trading ou lorsqu'ils ne prennent pas les précautions nécessaires pour sécuriser leurs portefeuilles de bitcoin. Le stockage froid ou « cold storage » est une des meilleures façons de stocker vos bitcoins . Avec un Sound Wallet, vous pouvez transformer votre clé privée en son et le sauvegarder sur un CD, une cassette ou même sur un disque vinyle. Sound Wallet a été mentionné sur coindesk.com, maxkeiser.com et heise.de.
Intervenant:

Theo Goodman, Chief Sound Officer, Sound Wallet and Founding Member, Bitcoin Frankfurt User Group

17:30
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Jetcoin et Sport: un match au sommet

L'équipe Jetcoin présentera sa nouvelle monnaie digitale éponyme, axée sur le sport et décrira son expérience comme premier sponsor de la Serie A du football italien. Jetcoin expliquera également les contrats jetcoin destinés aux sportifs prometteurs.
Modérateur:

Yannick Losbar, CEO & Founder, Coinizy

Intervenant:

Eric A. Ceret, Creator, Jetcoin , Co-Founder, Jetcoin Institute

Eddy Travia, Co-founder & Chief Startup Officer, Seedcoin

Adam Vaziri, Directeur, DIACLE

Octave Bodel, Chief Strategy Officer, XNF NoFiatCoin, XNFtrading.com

18:00:00

Cocktail

19:00:00

Fin du premier jour de conférence


Jour 2 - vendredi - 21 novembre 2014

Descriptions de sessions Jour 2

8.15

Inscription et Café

9.00
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Opening Keynote:

Nous avons besoin d'un écosytème monétaire. Pourquoi ?

Intervenant:

Bernard Lietaer, Research Fellow, Advisor to Jetcoin Institute, Center for Sustainable Resources of the University of California at Berkeley and Partner, Hermes Glo

9.45
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Colored Coins en pratique

Cette présentation très instructive vous donnera un aperçu des Colored Coins : leur utilité, leur création, et comment elles peuvent permettre à tout le monde de vendre ou d'acheter n'importequelle chose en utilisant la technologie du Bitcoin blockchain (actions, obligations, immobiliers, titres, métaux précieux, matières premières, monnaies, etc.). Nous traiterons des aspects techniques des Colored Coins mais également des applications concrètes qui en font une véritable révolution.
Intervenant:

Flavien Charlon, Founder, Coinprism and Predictious

10.30

Pause café

11.00
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

L'investissement dans l'écosystème Bitcoin : les choses à faire et ne pas faire

L’investissement dans les crypto-monnaies a de multiples facettes passant par l’incubation, le stade de lancement, jusqu'à un stade plus avancé et tirant parti des marchés publics. Cette table ronde est composée d’experts dans ces domaines qui expliqueront les avantages, les inconvénients et les écueils à éviter lorsque l'on investit dans les monnaies digitales et dans les entreprises bitcoin à différents stades.
Modérateur:

Bastian Brand, Investment Manager, Pathfinder Capital Ltd

Intervenant:

Eric Larchevêque, Founder and CEO, Ledger, Cofounder, La Maison du Bitcoin (a Paris Bitcoin Center)

Jean-Marie Mognetti, Partner, Global Advisors (Jersey) Limited

Yves-Laurent Kayan, Co-Founder and Strategy Director, CoinPlus

11.45
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

La Règlementation du Bitcoin : problèmes et défis

Est-ce que le Bitcoin est une monnaie, une marchandise, une propriété, un produit de spéculation ou un nouveau type d’actif ? Le statut légal du Bitcoin n’est toujours pas clairement défini et varie considérablement entre les pays et les juridictions. Cette table ronde, composée d’experts en réglementation, dressera un bilan des différentes règles applicables et de leurs conséquences sur l'industrie en matière de lutte contre le blanchiment, de taxation, de restrictions et de protection des consommateurs. Nous discuterons de notre vision d'un cadre réglementaire adapté et de comment il pourrait bénéficier aux différentes parties, i.e. clients, commerçants, entreprises, partenaires et régulateurs.
Modérateur:

Aurélien Menant, Co-Founder/CEO, Gatecoin, Co-Founder, Bitcoin Association of HK

Intervenant:

Gabrielle Patrick, Co-Founder and General Counsel, Epiphyte

Philippe Portier, Partner, Jeantet & Associés , Chair, French National Association of Lobbyist Lawyers (Association des Avocats Lobbyistes)

Jean-Yves Rossi, Chairman and Founder, CANTON-Consulting

12.30

Pause déjeuner

13.30
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

L'Avenir des Altcoins

Les Altcoins, malgré des prévisions terribles, continuent toujours à croître en nombre et en capitalisation. Quelles sont les évolutions possibles pour ces actifs et comment vont elles s’intégrer dans la crypto-économie dominée par Bitcoin ? Est-ce que les Altcoins offrent des innovations réelles au paysage de la crypto-monnaie ou sont-elles essentiellement des copies tirant profit de la publicité Bitcoin ? Rejoignez notre panel d’experts pour discuter et débattre des autres monnaies digitales, au delà du Bitcoin, incluant le Litecoin, le Primecoin, le Dogecoin, le Namecoin, le Devcoin, le Terracoin, et bien d’autres.
Modérateur:

Francois Poupard, Chief Editor, Bitcoin Vox

Intervenant:

Matthieu Riou, CTO, BlockCypher

Jacques Favier, Founder, La Voie du Bitcoin

Adli Takkal Bataille, Fondateur et Rédacteur en chef du site Le Coin Coin

Gilles Cadignan, Entrepreneur and Zetacoin Community Member

14.15
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Le Trading de Crypto monnaies et de Produits Dérivés

Cette session offrira aux investisseurs en Bitcoin et crypto-monnaies des renseignements précieux, des stratégies de trading et des recommandations en matière de gestion des risques.
Intervenant:

Cedric Jeanson, CEO, BitSpread

15.00

Pause café

15.30
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

Liberté Sécurité Bitcoin

On a cru tout savoir sur l'argent pouvoir et la sécurité, et que pour plus de sécurité et de comfort il faut sacrifier nos libertés. Pas du tout d'accord. Bitcoin n'est pas seulement une prouesse technique et un secteur high-tech a forte croissance. C'est aussi un mouvement politique qui ambitionne de réinventer l'argent, le pouvoir et même le travail et le business. Un grand souffle de liberté qui promet d'en finir avec le sinistre monopole des banquiers à gérer nos vies et notre monnaie. Dans le bitcoin la sécurité et cryptographie ne s'opposent pas à la liberté, elle nous donnent PLUS de liberté. Par exemple la liberté pour tout un chacun de créer sa propre monnaie dans le cyberspace. Cette révolution appartient toutefois surtout à ceux qui y participent activement. Finalement bitcoin n'est pas exempt des problèmes habituels: comment une communauté des gens peut mener à bien un projet coopératif tout en étant capable de se protéger de la manipulation par des puissants? Peux-t-on faire confiance au code source et à la cryptographie? Comprend-t-on assez bien les risques pour placer nos économies dans un système informatique quelconque, chez nous ou chez un prestataire dans le cloud? L'état doit-il encadrer et réguler bitcoin comme cela a été proposé à New York? L'éternelle compétition entre des différents systèmes monétaires qui cherchent à gagner notre confiance se joue sur la supériorité technique mais aussi, comme toujours dans le domaine de la sécurité, apporte quelques mauvaises surprises.
Intervenant:

Nicolas Courtois, Cryptographer and Senior Lecturer in Computer Science, University College London

16.15
La session se déroulera entièrement, ou en partie, en Francais.

L'Avenir des Plateformes de Crypto Trading

Prenant en compte les développements récents, notre table ronde de fondateurs d'échanges et d’opérateurs discutera de l’avenir du Bitcoin et des plateformes de trading. Nous examinerons les défis et opportunités auxquels les échanges de crypto-monnaie sont confrontés, ainsi que les technologies et développements à venir dans ce secteur en pleine évolution. Nous discuterons des mesures susceptibles d’améliorer la sécurité et la confiance des utilisateurs.
Modérateur:

Aurélien Menant, Co-Founder/CEO, Gatecoin, Co-Founder, Bitcoin Association of HK

Intervenant:

Victor Mertz, Marketing Manager , PAYMIUM

Jean-Marie Mognetti, Partner, Global Advisors (Jersey) Limited

Emilien Dutang, CEO/Founder, MasterXchange & BTCOracle

17.00

Fin de la conférence


Si vous souhaitez être exposant ou sponsor, veuillez-trouver toute information ici.

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Exhibitors

Sponsor

Partenaires media

BITCOIN FOUNDATION GOLD MEMBER